Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48Icon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Icon--store-locator-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist
Bosch Connected Industry

The future of mechanical engineering is starting now!

From Industry 4.0 ready to complete connectivity

The future of mechanical engineering starts now. We optimize every phase of the machine lifecycle with our wide range of IIoT solutions so that every single machine shipped to the customer is optimally equipped to handle any challenge. We provide the right hardware, software and extensive expertise to enable rapid integration into the IT environment, smooth operation and ease of communication when servicing is required. Interoperability and simple scalability offer the greatest flexibility when building and operating future-proof machines and systems.

Building a new machine is not a stand-alone project. It must fit as seamlessly as possible into the customer's existing IT environment and provide added value immediately. This is why the machine should include the necessary hardware and software to make it ready for digital connectivity right from the start.

Bosch Connected Industry and Bosch Rexroth have pooled their extensive expertise and experience in order to offer a best-in-class package of proven solutions covering the entire lifecycle: from development through start-up and ramp-up to ongoing operation and downstream services.

For mechanical engineers, products become more attractive and competitive, since they are Industry 4.0 ready right from the start. At the same time, digitization offers the opportunity to meet individual customer needs even better with entirely new business models such as remote maintenance solutions or accompanying data analyses.

The transparency of the machines, their availability and processing quality are increasing significantly. But that's not all: with our interoperable solutions it is possible to easily add on extensions. Short ROI times and simple scaling make our solutions attractive to all industries and enterprises of different sizes.

Digitization of the entire machine lifecycle

Digitization of the entire machine lifecycle
Construction
Start-up
Ramp-up
Operations
Service
Close
Construction

Construction

Setting the stage for the future: Industry 4.0 ready straight from the factory

The foundation for the automation and subsequent digitization of a machine is laid in the engineering phase. Best-in-class automation solutions such as intelligent machine controls and drive systems provide speed and efficiency during production. A continuous, digital engineering chain with pre-defined technological features and a proven machine safety concept minimize the time to market.

To ensure that the machine can be integrated directly into the customer's IT environment, it leaves the factory "fully connected". Pre-installing Industry 4.0 hardware and software simplifies the start-up process. The IoT Gateway, for example, bundles all machine data and sends it to the higher-level IT systems automatically. The Nexeed Device Portal manages all machine drive systems, controls and gateways – and makes it possible to manage them centrally from any location during start-up and operation.

> Automation solutions
> Electric drives and controls
> IoT Gateway
> Nexeed Device Portal

Start-up

Start-up

Fast and easy start-up – in the factory and at the customer's site

The basic Industry 4.0 software configuration and intelligence are implemented during the initial start-up by the manufacturer. The Nexeed Device Portal makes it possible to initialize a whole series of machines at the same time. For example, the necessary firmware is rolled out from a central location to the machine controls, sensor system and IoT Gateway. This minimizes the initialization effort and ensures that high quality standards are maintained.

The same can also be done at the customer's site. No matter whether it is for a single machine or an entire production line, the Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access offers highly secure remote access so that start-up and configuration can be performed at any location. Technicians are also able to access machines that are already running to adjust settings or to transfer these settings to new machines – across factories and worldwide.

> Nexeed Device Portal
> Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access

Ramp-up

Ramp-up

Shorter ramp-up phase thanks to benchmarking of relevant parameters

In the past, new machines or systems were frequently installed according to the trial & error principle. Several test runs were necessary until the process met the requirements – with a high amount of waste. The Nexeed Production Performance Manager introduces maximum efficiency to the start-up phase. The software visualizes and monitors production-related process data and measurement values almost in real time and provides instant feedback regarding recently adjusted settings. This makes it possible to minimize the number of test runs.

The necessary data is collected and bundled by the IoT Gateway right at the machine and sent to the Nexeed Production Performance Manager. In case of excessive amounts of data, powerful industrial PCs help prepare the data in advance and transfer it in the desired resolution.

> Nexeed Production Performance Manager
> IoT Gateway
> Industrial PCs

Operations

Operations

Significant increase in machine availability and process quality

The Nexeed Production Performance Manager guarantees even greater customer satisfaction. Machines that are equipped with this enhanced software package provide a number of efficiency-boosting features. For instance, process data can be monitored and documented in real time. This transparency helps to keep the focus on process quality and to improve profitability continuously – for highly efficient production.

In addition, the rules for machine monitoring can be configured quickly and easily. Overruns are detected immediately, and the maintenance technicians are notified even before downtime occurs. The information is provided by the IoT Gateway, which collects, bundles and transmits machine and process data to the Nexeed Production Performance Manager. If the data packages are too large, our industrial PC acts as an intermediate stop and reduces the resolution.

> Nexeed Production Performance Manager
> IoT Gateway
> Industrial PCs

Service

Service

The next level in maintenance thanks to digital services

In case of a disruption during production, mechanical engineers can access the affected machine – safely, flexibly and remotely. Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access focuses on the "security by design" approach: sophisticated multi-level authentication and approval management provides control over who has access to what machines at what time and for how long. Encrypted tunnels also create a secure connection between the machine being serviced and the service technician's computer.

The Digital Service Assistant is available 24/7 to handle hardware failures. The app speeds up troubleshooting and the initiation of actions. If there is a problem, maintenance technicians and other authorized personnel can access the machine controls from anywhere using a standard mobile device. The service app helps to identify the faulty part and order a replacement.

> Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access
> Digital Service Assistant

Construction
Construction
Start-up
Start-up
Ramp-up
Ramp-up
Operations
Operations
Service
Service

Shaping Industry 4.0

Increase product attractiveness

Expand business model by digital applications

Improve service quality

Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48Icon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Icon--store-locator-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist
Bosch Connected Industry
Die Zukunft des Maschinenbaus

Die Zukunft des Maschinenbaus beginnt jetzt!

Industrie 4.0 aktiv gestalten

Die Vorteile auf einen Blick:

Steigerung der Produktattraktivität

Erweiterung des Geschäftsmodells um digitale Anwendungen

Erhöhung der Servicequalität

Von Industrie 4.0-fähig bis hin zur vollen Vernetzung

Mit unserem breiten Portfolio an IIoT-Lösungen optimieren wir jede Phase des Maschinenlebenszyklus, damit jede einzelne Maschine bei Auslieferung an den Kunden optimal für alle Herausforderungen gerüstet ist. Mit der passenden Hard- und Software und jeder Menge Fertigungsexpertise sorgen wir für eine schnelle Integration in die IT-Umgebung, einen problemlosen Betrieb sowie einfache Kommunikation im Servicefall. Durch Interoperabilität und leichte Skalierbarkeit entsteht höchste Flexibilität beim Bau und Betrieb zukunftsfähiger Maschinen und Anlagen.

Eine neue Maschine zu bauen ist kein Stand-alone Projekt. Sie muss sich beim Kunden so nahtlos wie möglich in das bestehende IT-Umfeld einfügen und sofort Mehrwert generieren. Deshalb sollte die Maschine bereits von Haus über die notwendige Hard- und Software verfügen – damit sie für die digitale Vernetzung bereit ist.

Bosch Connected Industry und Bosch Rexroth haben ihre umfangreichen Kompetenzen und Erfahrungen gebündelt, um gemeinsam ein best-in-class Paket an praxiserprobten Lösungen anzubieten – über den gesamten Lebenszyklus hinweg: von der Entwicklung über die Inbetriebnahme und Hochlaufphase bis hin zum laufenden Betrieb und nachgelagerten Services.

Für Maschinenbauer bedeutet das: Die Produkte werden attraktiver und konkurrenzfähiger, da sie von Beginn an Industrie 4.0-fähig sind. Gleichzeitig bietet die Digitalisierung die Chance, mit gänzlich neuen Geschäftsmodellen individuelle Kundenbedürfnisse noch besser zu erfüllen, etwa durch Fernwartungslösungen oder begleitende Datenanalysen.

Die Transparenz der Maschinen, ihre Verfügbarkeit und Prozessqualität steigen deutlich. Doch damit nicht genug: Mit unseren interoperablen Lösungen lassen sich Erweiterungen problemlos realisieren. Kurze ROI-Zeiten und eine einfache Skalierung machen unsere Lösungen für alle Branchen und Unternehmensgrößen interessant.

Digitalisierung des gesamten Maschinenlebenszyklus

Digitalisierung des gesamten Maschinenlebenszyklus
Konstruktion
Inbetriebnahme
Hochlauf
Betrieb
Service
Close
Konstruktion

Konstruktion

Die Weichen stellen für die Zukunft: Industry 4.0-ready ab Werk

Die Grundlage für die Automatisierung und die spätere Digitalisierung einer Maschine wird schon während der Engineering-Phase geschaffen. Best-in-Class Automationslösungen wie intelligente Maschinensteuerungen und Antriebe sorgen in der Fertigung für Schnelligkeit und Effizienz. Eine durchgängige, digitale Engineering-Kette mit vordefinierten Technologie-Funktionen und einem bewährten Maschinensicherheitskonzept verkürzt die Time-to-Market auf ein Minimum.

Damit sich die Maschine beim Kunden direkt in die IT-Umgebung einfügt, verlässt sie schon „fully connected“ die Fabrik. Eine Vorabinstallation von Industrie 4.0 Hard- und Softwarelösungen erleichtert die Inbetriebnahme. Das IoT Gateway etwa bündelt alle Maschinendaten und sendet sie automatisch an übergeordnete IT-Systeme. Das Nexeed Device Portal verwaltet sämtliche maschineninterne Antriebe, Steuerungen und Gateways – und macht diese sowohl während der Inbetriebnahme als auch im laufenden Betrieb von einer beliebigen Stelle aus zentral verwaltbar.

> Automationslösungen
> Elektrische Antriebe und Steuerungen
> IoT Gateway
> Nexeed Device Portal

Inbetriebnahme

Inbetriebnahme

Schnelle und unkomplizierte Inbetriebnahme – im Werk und direkt beim Kunden

Die neuen Maschinen erhalten noch während der Erst-Inbetriebnahme beim Hersteller ihre Industrie 4.0 Software-Grundausstattung und Intelligenz. Über das Nexeed Device Portal kann diese Erst-Initialisierung problemlos in Serie erfolgen – so bekommen beispielsweise Maschinensteuerung, Sensorik und das IoT Gateway die benötigte Firmware zentral aufgespielt. Das hält den Aufwand gering und garantiert die Einhaltung hoher Qualitätsstandards.

Und das funktioniert auch unmittelbar beim Kunden: Egal ob einzelne Maschine oder ganze Fertigungslinie, mit dem Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access kann die Inbetriebnahme und Konfiguration per hochsicherem Remote-Zugriff an jedem gewünschten Standort erfolgen. Zudem können sich Techniker in dieser Phase auch auf bereits laufende Maschinen aufschalten, um beispielsweise Einstellungen abzugleichen oder diese auf die neuen Maschinen zu übertragen – und das werksübergreifend und weltweit.

> Nexeed Device Portal
> Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access

Hochlauf

Hochlauf

Kürzere Hochlaufphase dank Benchmarking relevanter Parameter

Bei der Neuinstallation einer Maschine oder Anlage galt bislang häufig das Trial & Error-Prinzip: Bis der Prozess den Vorgaben entspricht, sind viele Probeläufe erforderlich – mit entsprechendem Ausschuss. Der Nexeed Production Performance Manager bringt maximale Effizienz in die Hochlaufphase: Die Software visualisiert und überwacht produktionsrelevante Prozessdaten und Messwerte in nahezu Echtzeit und gibt direktes Feedback zu gerade vorgenommenen Einstellungen. So lässt sich die Anzahl der Probeläufe auf ein Minimum reduzieren.

Die notwendigen Daten hierfür werden vom IoT Gateway direkt an der Maschine gesammelt, gebündelt und an den Nexeed Production Performance Manager geschickt. Sind die Datenmengen zu groß, helfen leistungsstarke Industrie-PCs – sie verarbeiten die Daten vorab und schicken sie in der gewünschten Auflösung weiter.

> Nexeed Production Performance Manager
> IoT Gateway
> Industrie-PC

Betrieb

Betrieb

Deutliche Erhöhung der Maschinenverfügbarkeit und Prozessqualität

Der Garant für noch mehr Kundenzufriedenheit: der Nexeed Production Performance Manager. Die mit diesem erweiterten Softwareumfang ausgestatteten Maschinen bieten eine Reihe an effizienzsteigernden Features. Beispielsweise lassen sich Prozessdaten in Echtzeit überwachen und dokumentieren. Diese Transparenz hilft, die Prozessqualität im Blick zu behalten und die Wirtschaftlichkeit permanent zu verbessern – für eine hocheffiziente Fertigung.

Darüber hinaus besteht die Möglichkeit, Regeln für die Maschinenüberwachung schnell und einfach zu konfigurieren. Überschreitungen werden sofort erkannt und die Wartungstechniker informiert, noch bevor ein Stillstand erfolgt. Die dafür notwendigen Informationen liefert das IoT Gateway. Es sammelt, bündelt und sendet Maschinen- und Prozessdaten an den Nexeed Production Performance Manager. Sind die Datenpakete zu groß, schafft unser Industrie-PC als auflösungsreduzierender Zwischenstopp Abhilfe.

> Nexeed Production Performance Manager
> IoT Gateway
> Industrie-PC

Service

Service

Neues Level der Instandhaltung dank digitaler Services

Kommt es im laufenden Betrieb zu einer Störung, kann sich der Maschinenbauer sicher und flexibel aus der Ferne auf die betroffene Maschine aufschalten. Bei Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access steht der Ansatz „Security by Design“ im Vordergrund: Ein ausgeklügeltes, mehrstufiges Authentifizierungs- und Freigabemanagement gewährleistet die Kontrolle darüber, wer wann, wie lange und auf welche Maschinen zugreifen darf. Verschlüsselte Tunnel schaffen eine sichere Verbindung zwischen der Maschine und dem Computer des Servicetechnikers.

Bei Hardware-Defekten steht der Digital Service Assistant rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung. Die App beschleunigt die Fehlerfindung und Maßnahmeneinleitung: Gibt es ein Problem, können Instandhaltungstechniker und andere berechtigte Personen auf einem handelsüblichen mobilen Endgerät ortsunabhängig auf die Maschinensteuerung zugreifen. Mithilfe der Service-App wird das fehlerhafte Teil identifiziert und nachbestellt.

> Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access
> Digital Service Assistant

Konstruktion
Konstruktion
Inbetriebnahme
Inbetriebnahme
Hochlauf
Hochlauf
Betrieb
Betrieb
Service
Service