Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48Icon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Icon--store-locator-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist

Important Cookie Information

This website uses absolutely necessary cookies. If you consent to the use of convenience cookies, please click “Yes, I agree.” By clicking on “Change settings.” you can change this setting at any time and withdraw your given consent. More information you can find in our cookie overview.

Bosch Connected Industry

Nexeed Data Analytics

Nexeed Data Analytics

Generating added value from production data.

Data Analytics: Analyzing production and logistics data and generating added value

Production and logistics data are key resources in the age of digitization and Industry 4.0. Data analytics and machine learning help us extract new information from this data.

With Nexeed Data Analytics we offer customers an individual service – from the first data analysis to comprehensive prediction models – by combining our long-term production expertise with extensive software and data knowhow. Whether it be data integration and processing or machine learning and artificial intelligence – we combine the right methods for every application. This way we help customers gain new insights from their data and deliver tangible improvements in quality, cost and delivery performance.

Use of Nexeed Data Analytics by our customers

Our data analytics methods have been used successfully at Bosch for many years and are established as a service inside and outside of Bosch and in different industries. Whether optimizing sensor production, assembling steering system components or milling electrode caps: we implement the customer-specific application to generate results based on practical experience from numerous production applications and projects.

Pseudo-scrap reduction in manufacturing

Reduction of reject costs by €1,000 per day

Pseudo-scrap reduction in manufacturing

In series production, sensor elements were produced with strongly fluctuating quality and some high reject rates. The transparency created by our data analyses enabled process experts to identify and eliminate a previously unknown issue with rejected OK parts.

The result: €1,000 savings per day!

Improving glow wire production

Quality score improved by 40%

Improving glow wire production

Wire production is a complex chemical, thermal and mechanical process. Customers have different expectations when it comes to the quality of the final product. The goal was to identify the most influential parameters as part of the value stream analysis with the inclusion of data analytics methods in order to improve quality and delivery performance.

The result: The cost-relevant KPI was improved by 6%, and the product quality increased by 40%.

Predictive maintenance of smoke alarms

Maintenance cost savings of up to 50%

Predictive maintenance of smoke alarms

Smoke alarms need to be serviced or replaced due to contamination or the battery’s remaining service life. Maintenance tasks are planned and conducted at regular intervals based on experience. The goal was to predict the best time for maintenance activities in order to avoid unnecessary maintenance work and costs.

The result: Only smoke detectors that are still relevant are serviced. This resulted in cost savings of up to 50%.

Nexeed Data Analytics – our range of services

Range of Nexeed Data Analytics services
The key to data analytics
How do we implement data analytics projects?
Icon close
Data Analytics training

The key to data analytics

Sustainable knowledge building is a decisive success factor, particularly in the connection of production and logistics. Business processes and models are changing faster than ever. To accompany this transformation and support knowledge building in Industry 4.0 in general and data analytics in particular, we offer basic training and workshops:

  • Trainings offer a first orientation to the data jungle: how can data analysis be profitably applied in an organization? To answer this question, we concentrate on concrete use cases and business understanding
  • Use Case Workshops go a step further: the focus is on identifying suitable use cases and on technical understanding that makes it possible to carry out analysis successfully in the first place. We evaluate both potentials and efforts to define the first steps of a data analytics project

More details to our trainings and use case Workshops. >

Data Analytics implementation

How do we implement data analytics projects?

There is not the one data analytics project. That is why we take an agile, step-by-step approach. Because there is one thing we know from experience: data analytics is not an end in itself. It's not just about pure data collection. The goal is always to generate a concrete added value for each company through the application of appropriate data analytics methods – as quickly and simply as possible.

First, we concentrate on feasibility: is there enough data and are they available in a sufficient quality to achieve the desired added value? The next step is a matter of finding a solution for each individual goal – from condition monitoring and forecasting to intelligent process regulation. Here, our agile, step-by-step approach has proved to be successful.

We would be happy to show how every company can advance their individual, quick and easy introduction to data analytics!

Learn more about our offer. >

Data Analytics training
The key to data analytics
Icon forward-right
Data Analytics implementation
How do we implement data analytics projects?
Icon forward-right

Get started with Nexeed Data Analytics in production now!

We offer various options for a quick and easy introduction to your data analytics project.

training workshop

Nexeed Data Analytics – Training or Use Case Workshop

We offer basic training and workshops about data analytics:

Individuals can book our training sessions through the Training center. For small groups, we offer training sessions designed for individual customers directly on-site. Workshops are always customer-specific.

Nexeed Data Analytics – Rapid Insights

Depending on the number of data sources to be analyzed, we offer different fixed-price packages in our Nexeed Data Analytics- Rapid Insights range. For customer-specific projects, Nexeed Data Analytics- Individual Analytics Projects is the right choice.

We ensure an easy introduction to data analytics, as well as quick, concrete improvements of quality, costs and delivery performance.

Nexeed Data Analytics- Rapid Insights range of services:

  • Kick-off workshop empowering data and process understanding
  • Data preparation and integration of ≤ 2, ≤ 5 or ≤ 10 data sources
  • Comprehensive data analysis according to current methods and algorithms
  • Documentation and presentation of results – for production experts, by production experts
  • Recommendations to improve data quality for the customer's data analytics strategy

Advantages at a glance

Extensive expertise: From production to data analysis

We combine expertise: our interdisciplinary teams of data and production experts draw on extensive experience at Bosch plants for every analytics project – and use it to implement the optimal solution.

Future-oriented analyses: Much more than a standard solution

We face even complex tasks. Whether it's a particularly tricky analysis, the connection between several processes, or the optimization beyond the boundaries of the process chain – Nexeed Data Analytics makes it possible today to implement the standards of tomorrow.

Everything from a single source: From basic knowledge to concrete implementation

We accompany our customers from the first step through to an intelligent solution – by starting at the individual knowledge level. This way we enable both an easy introduction to data analysis and the implementation of extensive analytics projects.

Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48Icon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Icon--store-locator-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist

Wichtige Cookie Information

Diese Webseite nutzt unbedingt erforderliche Cookies. Wenn Sie auch der Verwendung von komfortbezogenen Cookies zustimmen, klicken Sie bitte „Einverstanden“. Mit Klick auf „Ändern“ können Sie die Cookie-Einstellung jederzeit ändern und eine erteilte Einwilligung widerrufen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in der Cookies Übersicht.

Bosch Connected Industry

Nexeed Data Analytics

Nexeed Data Analytics

Dank Industrie 4.0 aus Produktionsdaten Mehrwert generieren.

Data Analytics: Datenanalyse für Produktion und Logistik mit Mehrwert

Die Daten aus der Produktion und Logistik sind der wichtigste Rohstoff im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung und Industrie 4.0. Data Analytics und Machine Learning helfen aus diesen Daten neue Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen.

Mit Nexeed Data Analytics erhalten unsere Kunden eine individuelle Dienstleistung – von der ersten Datenanalyse bis hin zu umfassenden Vorhersagemodellen. Dabei kombinieren wir unser langjähriges Know-how aus der Fertigung mit umfassender Software- und Datenexpertise. Ob Datenintegration und -verarbeitung oder Machine Learning und Artificial Intelligence, wir verknüpfen die richtigen Methoden für jeden einzelnen Anwendungsfall. Damit unterstützen wir Kunden dabei, neue Erkenntnisse aus ihren Daten zu gewinnen und konkrete Verbesserungen von Qualität, Kosten und Lieferperformance zu erzielen.

Nexeed Data Analytics im Einsatz bei unseren Kunden

Unsere Industrie 4.0 Data Analytics-Methoden kommen bei Bosch seit mehreren Jahren erfolgreich zur Anwendung und sind als Dienstleistung innerhalb und außerhalb von Bosch und in verschiedenen Branchen etabliert. Ob es um die Optimierung von Sensorfertigungen, den Montageprozess von Lenkungskomponenten oder das Fräsen von Elektrodenkappen geht: Auf der Grundlage dieser praktischen Erfahrung aus zahlreichen Fertigungsanwendungen und Projekten setzen wir den kundenspezifischen Anwendungsfall ergebnisorientiert um.

Pseudo-Ausschuss-Reduktion in der Fertigung

Reduzierung der Ausschusskosten um 1.000 Euro pro Tag

Reduzierung von Pseudo-Ausschuss in der Fertigung

In einer Serienproduktion wurden Sensorelemente mit stark schwankender Qualität und teilweise hohen Ausschussraten produziert. Prozessexperten konnten auf Basis der Transparenz, die durch unsere Datenanalysen geschaffen wurde, ein bis dato unbekanntes Problem mit Pseudo-Ausschuss identifizieren und eliminieren.

Das Ergebnis: 1.000 Euro Kosteneinsparung pro Tag!

Verbesserung der Glühdrahtproduktion

Qualitätskennzahl um 40% verbessert

Optimierung der Glühdrahtproduktion

Die Drahtherstellung ist ein komplexer chemischer, thermischer und mechanischer Prozess. Kunden haben unterschiedliche Erwartungen in Bezug auf die Qualität des Endprodukts. Ziel war es, im Rahmen einer Wertstromanalyse unter Einbeziehung von Data Analytics-Methoden die einflussreichsten Parameter zur Verbesserung der Qualität sowie der Lieferperformance zu identifizieren.

Das Ergebnis: Der für die Kosten relevante KPI wurde um 6% verbessert und die Produktqualität um 40% gesteigert.

Predictive Maintenance von Rauchmeldern

Einsparung von Wartungskosten um bis zu 50%

Predictive Maintenance von Rauchmeldern

Rauchmelder müssen wegen Verschmutzung oder Restlaufzeit der Batterie gewartet oder ausgetauscht werden. Wartungsaktivitäten werden in regelmäßigen Abständen aufgrund von Erfahrungen geplant und durchgeführt. Ziel war es den optimalen Zeitpunkt für Wartungsarbeiten vorherzusagen, um unnötigen Wartungsaufwand und somit Kosten zu vermeiden.

Das Ergebnis: Nur noch relevante Rauchmelder werden gewartet, was zu Kosteneinsparungen von bis zu 50% führte.

Leistungsangebot von Nexeed Data Analytics

Leistungangebot Nexeed Data Analytics
Der Grundstein für Data Analytics
Wie setzen wir Data Analytics Projekte um?
Icon close
Lehrer

Der Grundstein für Data Analytics

Gerade bei der Vernetzung von Produktion und Logistik ist der nachhaltige Wissensaufbau ein entscheidender Erfolgsfaktor. Geschäftsprozesse und -modelle verändern sich so schnell wie nie zuvor. Wir begleiten den Wandel und unterstützen beim Wissensaufbau rund um Industrie 4.0 im Allgemeinen und Data Analytics im Speziellen. Dafür bieten wir Grundlagentrainings und -workshops an:

  • Trainings bieten eine erste Orientierung im Datendschungel: Wie lassen sich Datenanalysen gewinnbringend in der Organisation anwenden? Dabei konzentrieren wir uns auf konkrete Anwendungsfälle und auf das Geschäftsverständnis.
  • Use Case Workshops gehen einen Schritt weiter: Der Fokus liegt auf der Identifikation geeigneter Use Cases und dem technischen Verständnis, um erfolgreiche Analysen überhaupt durchführen zu können. Dabei bewerten wir gemeinsam sowohl Potenziale als auch Aufwände zur Definition der ersten Schritte in einem Data Analytics Projekt.

Mehr Details zu unseren Trainings und Use Case Workshops. >

Data Analytics Umsetzung

Wie setzen wir Data Analytics Projekte um?

Es gibt nicht das eine Data Analytics Projekt. Deshalb verfolgen wir einen agilen, schrittweisen Ansatz. Denn eines wissen wir aus der Erfahrung ganz genau: Data Analytics ist kein Selbstzweck. Es geht nicht um die reine Datensammlung. Es geht immer darum, für jedes Unternehmen durch die Anwendung der passenden Data Analytics Methoden einen konkreten Mehrwert zu schaffen – und zwar so schnell und unkompliziert wie möglich.

Zu Beginn beschäftigen wir uns intensiv mit der Machbarkeit: Reichen die Daten aus und sind sie in ausreichender Qualität vorhanden, um den gewünschten Mehrwert zu erzielen? Im nächsten Schritt gilt es, die Lösung für jedes individuelle Ziel zu finden – von der Zustandsüberwachung (Condition Monitoring) und Vorhersage bis hin zur intelligenten Prozessregelung. Dabei hat sich unser agiler, schrittweiser Ansatz bewährt.

Wie jedes Unternehmen seinen individuellen, einfachen und schnellen Einstieg in Data Analytics vorantreiben kann, zeigen wir gerne!

Mehr Details zu unserem Angebot finden Sie hier. >

Lehrer
Der Grundstein für Data Analytics
Icon forward-right
Data Analytics Umsetzung
Wie setzen wir Data Analytics Projekte um?
Icon forward-right

Jetzt mit Data Analytics in der Fertigung durchstarten!

Wir bieten verschiedene Optionen für einen einfachen und schnellen Einstieg, um Ihr Data Analytics-Projekt zu starten.

Trainingsangebot von Nexeed Data Analytics

Nexeed Data Analytics - Training oder Use Case Workshop

Wir bieten Grundlagentrainings und -workshops zum Thema Data Analytics an.

Einzelpersonen können unser Training über das Trainingscenter buchen.

Für kleine Gruppen bieten wir kundenindividuell konzipierte Trainings direkt vor Ort. Die Workshops werden immer kundenindividuell ausgerichtet.

Nexeed Data Analytics – Rapid Insights

Je nach Anzahl der zu analysierenden Datenquellen bieten wir unter Nexeed Data Analytics- Rapid Insights unterschiedliche Fixpreispakete an. Bei kundenindividuellen Projekten ist Nexeed Data Analytics- Individual Analytics Projects die richtige Wahl.

Damit sorgen wir für den einfachen Einstieg in Data Analytics – und für schnelle, konkrete Verbesserungen von Qualität, Kosten und Lieferperformance.

Das Leistungsangebot von Nexeed Data Analytics- Rapid Insights im Überblick:

  • Kick-Off-Workshop zur Klärung von Daten- und Prozessverständnis
  • Datenaufbereitung und Datenintegration von ≤ 2, ≤ 5 oder ≤ 10 Datenquellen
  • Umfassende Datenanalyse nach aktuellen Methoden und Algorithmen
  • Dokumentation und Präsentation der Ergebnisse – von Fertigungsexperten für Fertigungsexperten
  • Handlungsempfehlungen zur Verbesserung der Datenqualität für die Data Analytics Strategie des Kunden

Die Vorteile auf einen Blick

Umfangreiche Expertise: Von der Fertigung bis hin zur Datenanalyse

Wir kombinieren die Expertise: Bei jedem Analytics-Projekt greifen unsere interdisziplinären Teams aus Daten- und Fertigungsexperten auf umfangreiche Erfahrung aus den Bosch-Werken zurück und nutzen diese für die Realisierung der optimalen Lösung.

Zukunftsgerichtete Analysen: Viel mehr als eine Standardlösung

Wir stellen uns auch komplexen Aufgaben. Ob es um eine besonders knifflige Analyse, den Zusammenhang zwischen mehreren Prozessen oder die Optimierung über die Grenzen der Prozesskette hinaus geht – wir realisieren heute schon den Standard von morgen.

Alles aus einer Hand: Vom Basiswissen bis zur konkreten Umsetzung

Wir begleiten unsere Kunden vom ersten Schritt bis zur intelligenten Lösung, indem wir beim individuellen Wissensstand ansetzen. So ermöglichen wir den leichten Einstieg in die Datenanalyse genauso wie die Umsetzung umfangreicher Analytics-Projekte.