Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48Icon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Icon--store-locator-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist

Important Cookie Information

This website uses absolutely necessary cookies. If you consent to the use of convenience cookies, please click “Yes, I agree.” By clicking on “Change settings.” you can change this setting at any time and withdraw your given consent. More information you can find in our cookie overview.

Bosch Connected Industry

Nexeed Device Portal

Nexeed Device Portal – The Digital Manager of All IoT Devices

Remotely manage, maintain and protect manufacturing IoT devices worldwide from a central location

Nexeed Device Portal

The primary method of linking the company’s IT infrastructure with production equipment in state-of-the-art production is through the use of IoT (Internet of Things) devices. These may be routers, machine controllers or even sensors, for instance. But even if the advantages of the Internet of Things, such as increased efficiency and streamlined processes, are obvious, managing a large number of IoT devices can quickly become confusing, complex and thus time-consuming and expensive.

Each software change requires that associates spend time gathering information from each device in question. In addition, there is increased vulnerability to malware, such as viruses and trojans, and risk of software becoming outdated. The Nexeed Device Portal is the solution to these problems.

Transparency and security through centralized management

Transparency and security through centralized management

With the Nexeed Device Portal, we offer a virtual manager with which those in charge always have all IoT devices firmly under control in a centralized location without requiring a lot of effort. In addition to providing a current overview of all IoT devices in the manufacturing network, the cloud-based solution also makes it possible to configure the devices, deploy updates and install additional functions via secure, remote access-over and above the entire life cycle of the devices.

Complete control at all times

Complete control at all times

Users can get a transparent overview of all connected devices, check their status and manage them centrally at any time without having to be on site. In this setup, the Nexeed Device Portal operates using only the data required for managing the devices. Sensitive, production-related information is not shared externally, but instead remains at its specified location.

Easy to use and fast to implement

Easy to use and fast to implement

The Nexeed Device Portal can be used as a stand-alone solution or integrated into other systems such as the Nexeed Production Performance Manager as an additional component to increase transparency. The software solution is easy and intuitive to use and, thus, can easily be integrated into an existing IT infrastructure. After initial start-up, this solution provides a significant increase in transparency and efficiency in manufacturing, freeing up associates from working on time-consuming and expensive IT tasks.

Overview of Nexeed Device Portal advantages

Centralized management

  • Centralized management of all networked devices
  • High transparency with regard to the status of all devices in the manufacturing network

Security

  • Best way to update device software and other software
  • Maximum security for all IoT devices and, thus, for the entire manufacturing environment
  • Full control of data. No access to production-related information

Remote maintenance

  • Real-time maintenance service provides higher efficiency and quality without having to be on site
  • Saves time and frees up time for production associates by eliminating time-consuming IT tasks

Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48Icon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Icon--store-locator-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist

Wichtige Cookie Information

Diese Webseite nutzt unbedingt erforderliche Cookies. Wenn Sie auch der Verwendung von komfortbezogenen Cookies zustimmen, klicken Sie bitte „Einverstanden“. Mit Klick auf „Ändern“ können Sie die Cookie-Einstellung jederzeit ändern und eine erteilte Einwilligung widerrufen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in der Cookies Übersicht.

Bosch Connected Industry

Nexeed Device Portal

Nexeed Device Portal – der digitale Dirigent aller IoT-Geräte

Weltweit aus der Ferne IoT-Geräte in der Fertigung zentral verwalten, pflegen und schützen

Nexeed Device Portal

Die Vernetzung von Unternehmens-IT mit Fertigungsequipment erfolgt in der modernen Produktion vor allem durch den Einsatz von IoT-Geräten. Das können beispielsweise Router, Maschinensteuerungen oder auch Sensoren sein. Doch auch wenn die Vorteile des "Internets der Dinge" wie Effizienzsteigerung und Prozessoptimierung klar auf der Hand liegen – eine große Anzahl an IoT-Geräten zu managen, kann schnell unübersichtlich, aufwendig und damit zeit- und kostenintensiv werden.

Jede Änderung an der Software ist für den Mitarbeiter mit Laufwegen und Zeitaufwand verbunden. Darüber hinaus besteht eine erhöhte Anfälligkeit für Schadsoftware, wie z.B. Viren und Trojaner, sowie das Risiko der Softwarealterung. Abhilfe schafft das Nexeed Device Portal.

Transparenz und Sicherheit durch zentrales Management

Transparenz und Sicherheit durch zentrales Management

Mit dem Nexeed Device Portal bieten wir einen virtuellen Dirigenten, mit dem die Verantwortlichen das gesamte IoT-Orchester stets zentral und mit wenig Aufwand fest im Griff haben. Die cloudbasierte Lösung liefert nicht nur eine aktuelle Übersicht aller IoT-Geräte im Werksverbund. Sie ermöglicht auch die Konfiguration, das Aufspielen von Updates sowie die Neuinstallation von Zusatzfunktionen per sicherem Fernzugriff – und das über den gesamten Lebenszyklus der Geräte hinweg.

Immer die volle Kontrolle

Immer die volle Kontrolle

Nutzer können sich jederzeit einen transparenten Überblick über alle angebundenen Geräte und ihren Status verschaffen und diese zentral verwalten, ohne vor Ort sein zu müssen. Das Nexeed Device Portal operiert dabei nur mit den für das Management der Geräte benötigten Daten. Sensible produktionsrelevante Informationen werden nicht nach außen kommuniziert, sondern verbleiben an ihrem definierten Ort.

Einfache Bedienung und schnelle Implementierung

Einfache Bedienung und schnelle Implementierung

Das Nexeed Device Portal lässt sich als Stand-Alone Lösung nutzen oder als zusätzlicher Baustein zur Transparenzsteigerung in andere Systeme, wie beispielsweise den Nexeed Production Performance Manager, integrieren. Die Softwarelösung ist leicht und intuitiv zu bedienen und kann so mit geringem Aufwand in die bestehende IT-Infrastruktur eingebunden werden. Nach der Inbetriebnahme sorgt sie in der Fertigung für erhebliche Transparenz- und Effizienzsteigerungen – und entlastet die Mitarbeiter von zeit- und kostenintensiven IT-Aufgaben.

Die Vorteile des Nexeed Device Portal auf einen Blick

Zentrale Verwaltung

  • Zentrale Verwaltung aller vernetzten Geräte
  • Hohe Transparenz über den Status aller Geräte im Werksverbund

Sicherheit

  • Größtmögliche Aktualität der Geräte- und Zusatzsoftware
  • Maximale Sicherheit für alle IoT-Geräte und damit für die gesamte Fertigung
  • Volle Datenkontrolle, kein Zugriff auf produktionsrelevante Informationen

Fernwartung

  • Echtzeit-Wartungsservice schafft höhere Effizienz und Qualität ohne Vor-Ort-Einsatz
  • Zeitersparnis und Entlastung der Produktionsmitarbeiter durch den Wegfall von zeitintensiven IT-Aufgaben