Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48Icon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Icon--store-locator-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist
Bosch Connected Industry
Blaichach plant

Systematic Production Improvement for Bosch’s Blaichach plant

with the Nexeed Production Performance Manager

Summary

To systematically improve production sequences, the Bosch plant in Blaichach cyclically evaluates new Industry 4.0 solutions along the production value stream and includes suitable solutions into its portfolio. Most recently, the Nexeed Production Performance Manager was added to the portfolio. The Nexeed Production Performance Manager can be optimally integrated into the production environment and the underlying IT systems. It supplements existing solutions with respect to visualization and evaluation of real-time data. The intuitively operable management interface of the software enables the different user groups to monitor the production and process data of different types of machines within an application in real time.

The successes at a glance

Full transparency

Bosch-IC-GesteigerteAgilität

Increased efficiency

Cost savings

One software for various use cases in the plant

The targeted monitoring of quality-related parameters provides for higher transparency of the manufacturing process and quality. In addition, it supports employees on the line. They receive selected information about deviations through the line management functions (Linecockpit and Linestatus) and can concentrate on the general availability of the plant. The system thus supports the daily work in production, maintenance and quality management.

The Nexeed Production Performance Manager supports the Andon boards used for visualizing the output quantities. It enables staff to monitor the cycle times in real time and to identify potential deviations of the target delivery quantities. Line staff are informed quickly and can intervene. This not only shortens reaction times for troubleshooting and simultaneously reduces the number of unplanned maintenance. It also helps in taking preventive measures to proactively avoid errors.

The Nexeed Production Performance Manager is, amongst others, suitable for use in exchanging stamping tools: up to now, this was done at fixed predetermined maintenance intervals. This sometimes led to an excess of the threshold force before the next maintenance interval, which in turn was responsible for tool breakage during production and ultimately a higher reject rate. The Blaichach plant now relies on the software to monitor the force of the stamp, as well as its surface in real time. An array of threshold values has been defined for this force value. If this threshold is reached, the solution automatically sends notifications to the responsible machine operator and process experts and conducts additional actions. The gradual approach for threshold value definition makes it possible to create an escalation model based on the criticality of the respective threshold value. The people in charge initiate the appropriate measures that prevent tool breakage.

Nexeed Production Performance Manager for the worldwide plant network

As lead plant, Blaichach is committed to achieving economies of scale in the production network with Industry 4.0 solutions. For this reason, Blaichach has created a standard that makes it possible to identify and evaluate use cases globally throughout all plants. This basic prerequisite has decisively contributed to the successful implementation of Nexeed Production Performance Manager and to the acceptance of the new solution.

This standard now enables the plants to implement similar or identical use cases more quickly and to exchange experiences in how they are managed. The standard creates a clear understanding of the use cases and provides the necessary transparency in the manufacturing process. The previously developed communication and training concept was also critical for the success of Nexeed Production Performance Manager. To start with, all participating roles such as process experts, machine operators and maintenance technicians were drawn into the rollout and intensively trained on the line for a real use case.

A “starter kit” specially developed in Blaichach offers comprehensive access to learning videos for properly managing the solution as well as exemplary evaluations of possible use cases in the line. A support concept about key users and experts rounds out the use of Nexeed Production Performance Manager in Blaichach and in the production system.

Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48Icon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Icon--store-locator-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist

Wichtige Cookie Information

Diese Webseite nutzt unbedingt erforderliche Cookies. Wenn Sie auch der Verwendung von komfortbezogenen Cookies zustimmen, klicken Sie bitte „Einverstanden“. Mit Klick auf „Ändern“ können Sie die Cookie-Einstellung jederzeit ändern und eine erteilte Einwilligung widerrufen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in der Cookies Übersicht.

Bosch Connected Industry

Werk Blaichach

Systematische Produktionsverbesserung im Bosch Werk Blaichach

mit dem Nexeed Production Performance Manager

Zusammenfassung

Zur systematischen Verbesserung der Produktionsabläufe evaluiert der Bosch Standort Blaichach zyklisch neue Industrie 4.0-Lösungen entlang des Fertigungswertstroms und nimmt passende Lösungen in sein Portfolio mit auf. Jüngst wurde es um den Nexeed Production Performance Manager ergänzt. Der Nexeed Production Performance Manager lässt sich optimal in die Produktionsumgebung und die darunterliegenden IT-Systeme integrieren. Er ergänzt die bestehenden Lösungen bezüglich Visualisierung und Auswertung von Echtzeitdaten. Die intuitiv bedienbare Managementoberfläche der Software ermöglicht den unterschiedlichen Nutzergruppen, die Produktions- und Prozessdaten verschiedener Maschinentypen in einer Anwendung und in Echtzeit zu überwachen.

Die Erfolge auf einen Blick

Volle Transparenz

Bosch-IC-GesteigerteAgilität

Erhöhte Effizienz

Kosteneinsparungen

Eine Software für verschiedenste Use Cases im Werk

Das gezielte Monitoring der qualitätsrelevanten Parameter sorgt für mehr Transparenz über den Fertigungsprozess und die Qualität. Zusätzlich entlastet es Mitarbeiter an der Linie. Diese erhalten durch die Funktion der Linienüberwachung (Liniencockpit und Linienstatus) gezielt Informationen über Abweichungen und haben den Freiraum, sich in der Zwischenzeit auf die generelle Verfügbarkeit der Anlage zu konzentrieren. Somit unterstützt das System die tägliche Arbeit in der Produktion, der Instandhaltung und des Qualitätsmanagements.

Der Nexeed Production Performance Manager unterstützt die verwendeten Andon-Boards zur Visualisierung der Ausbringungsmengen. Durch seinen Einsatz lässt sich die Taktzeit in Echtzeit überwachen und so potenzielle Abweichungen der Soll- Abliefermenge erkennen – das Linienpersonal wird frühzeitig informiert und kann eingreifen. Dies verkürzt nicht nur die Reaktionszeiten für die Fehlerbehebung und reduziert gleichzeitig die Anzahl von ungeplanten Wartungen, sondern hilft auch vorbeugende Maßnahmen zu ergreifen, um die Fehlerentstehung direkt zu vermeiden.

Der Einsatz des Nexeed Production Performance Manager eignet sich etwa für den Austausch von Stempelwerkzeug: Dieser erfolgte bislang nach fest vorgegebenen Wartungsintervallen. Teilweise wurde dabei die Grenzkraft schon vor dem nächsten Wartungsintervall überschritten, was zu Werkzeugbruch während der Fertigung und letztlich zu einer hohen Aussschussrate führte. Das Werk Blaichach setzt nun auf die Software, um die Kräfte des Stempels sowie dessen Obergrenze in Echtzeit zu überwachen. Dafür werden eine Reihe von Grenzschwellwerten für diesen Kraftwert definiert. Wird diese Grenze erreicht, sendet die Lösung automatisch Benachrichtigungen an die verantwortlichen Maschinenbediener und Prozessexperten und führt weitere Aktionen durch. Der stufenweise Ansatz für die Grenzwertdefinition ermöglicht den Aufbau eines Eskalationsmodels basierend auf der Kritikalität der jeweiligen Schwellwertgrenze. Die Verantwortlichen leiten im Anschluss daran entsprechende Maßnahmen ein, was einen Werkzeugbruch verhindert.

Nexeed Production Performance Manager für den weltenweiten Werksverbund

Als Leitwerk ist Blaichach darin bestrebt, Skaleneffekte bei Industrie 4.0-Lösungen im Produktionsnetzwerk zu erzielen. Aus diesem Grund hat Blaichach einen Standard geschaffen, dank dem Anwendungsfälle über alle weltweiten Fertigungen hinweg identifiziert und evaluiert werden können. Diese Grundvoraussetzung hat maßgeblich zur erfolgreichen Einführung des Nexeed Production Performance Manager und der Akzeptanz der neuen Lösung beigetragen.

Über diesen Standard sind die Werke nun befähigt, ähnliche oder gleiche Anwendungsfälle schneller zu implementieren und Erfahrungen im Umgang auszutauschen. Der Standard schafft ein eindeutiges Verständnis des Anwendungsfalls und sorgt für die notwendige Transparenz beim Fertigungsprozess. Das vorab ausgearbeitete Kommunikations- und Trainingskonzept war ebenfalls ausschlaggebend für den Erfolg des Nexeed Production Performance Manager. Zu Beginn wurden alle beteiligten Rollen wie etwa der Prozessexperte, Maschinenbediener und Instandhalter in den Rollout miteinbezogen und intensiv für einen echten Anwendungsfall an der Linie geschult.

Ein in Blaichach speziell entwickeltes „Starter-Kit“ bietet einen umfangreichen Zugriff auf Lernvideos zum richtigen Umgang mit der Lösung sowie Beispielbewertungen für mögliche Anwendungsfälle in der Linie. Ein entsprechendes Supportkonzept über Key User und Experten runden die Anwendung des Nexeed Production Performance Manager in Blaichach und im Produktionssystem ab.