Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48Icon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Icon--store-locator-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist

Important Cookie Information

This website uses absolutely necessary cookies. If you consent to the use of convenience cookies, please click “Yes, I agree.” By clicking on “Change settings.” you can change this setting at any time and withdraw your given consent. More information you can find in our cookie overview.

Bosch Connected Industry

Remote Shopfloor Access

Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access for Large Enterprises

The high-security remote access solution to machines and systems in production

Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access

Unplanned machine and system downtime can get expensive quickly. In addition, greater networking in production offers hackers new points of attack. With Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access, we have developed a solution that supplies an answer to the two challenges. The high-security platform solution allows service providers – external providers or associates – to monitor and service machines and systems from a central location.

That is why Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access focuses on the "security by design" approach. Sophisticated multi-stage authentication and release management ensures control of who has access to what machines at what time and for how long. Encrypted tunnels also create a secure connection between the machine being serviced and the computer of the service technician.

Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access

Remote Access to Machines and Systems

Remote Access with Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access

Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access allows service technicians to conduct commissioning, diagnosis, and maintenance work on machines and systems in production in real time and from any location. They can use their familiar software tools at any time to achieve the usual high level of service quality. It is estimated that around 75% of all maintenance operations are carried out successfully without costly on-site presence. And all that faster and more efficiently than before. Thanks to the high degree of scalability of the solution, both individual machines and machine parks can be maintained remotely with efficiency and precision.

Maximum Security

Maximum Security with Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access

Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access takes the highest security requirements into account. The basis for this consists of two VPN tunnels that create a secure connection between the machine to be maintained and the computer of the service technician. Sophisticated authentication and release management also provides the line or machine operator in the plant with full control at all times regarding what individuals are allowed to access what machines and at what times. At the same time, the maintenance window and the access range, e.g. individual sensors, can be located individually. The release is issued twice by the responsible person: once via ticket and again by manual release directly on the machine. This ensures that only authorized persons responsible for plants or lines can initiate remote maintenance and that all Bosch guidelines are adhered to in doing so.

Seamless Integration in Business Processes and Enterprise IT

Seamless Integration with Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access

The Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access permits integration in existing customer business processes and enterprise IT systems for optimized process-flow mapping and excludes redundant data storage.

Business Processes: The platform offers optimized, standardized process flows for acquisition and setting up efficient remote access connections.

  • Order remote access service and the necessary equipment from a central purchasing portal.
  • Plan and deploy the remote-access service from a central IT service portal.
  • Manage and document (audit) remote accesses by ticket system.

Enterprise IT Systems: By integrating the Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access, data in existing systems can be used to minimize the effort of double data management and redundancy.

  • Maintain machine parameters in a central database.
  • User authorization and authentication from a central identity management system.
  • High degree of supplier-independent scalability of connected machines and systems.

Summary of Benefits of Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access

Flexible Remote Maintenance

  • Maintenance Service in Real Time: Higher efficiency and quality without on-site work.
  • Supplier-independent: Service technicians can work with their own software tools.
  • IT meets OT: Networking existing IT networks with machines on the shop floor.

Maximum Security

  • Security by Design: Neutral PKI instance, personalized authentication, and multi-level release management.
  • Control over System: Machine operators have full control at all times.
  • Solution Updates: Automatic updates and security certificate generation.

Seamless Enterprise Integration

  • Reduced integration costs: A comprehensive and supplier-independent remote- maintenance solution for all networked systems and machines.
  • Seamless integration in existing systems saves time and money.
  • Secure process documentation for all remote maintenance cases.

Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access in Use

At the Bosch Plant in Waiblingen, Local Data Security Officer Mike Zuckschwert, is in charge of data security. One of his weapons to counter external cyber attacks is the remote maintenance solution Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access. It helps him gain secure, encrypted access to machines. "Remote maintenance in itself is nothing new," says Zuckschwert. "But what is new is we now have 100% control over when, how long, and what machine a service provider may access.“

The principle behind it: Both the machines and the so-called service provider – i.e. the external supplier or an associate – are equipped with a preconfigured router. A connection is only set up between these two partners if the machine owner confirms the access twice: once by sending a ticket via Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access, and once by turning the keyswitch on the machine. Mike Zuckschwert can then be certain that no external unauthorized person can access the machine or infect the network with malware.

Icon--AD-black-48x48Icon--address-consumer-data-black-48x48Icon--appointment-black-48x48Icon--back-left-black-48x48Icon--calendar-black-48x48Icon--Checkbox-checkIcon--clock-black-48x48Icon--close-black-48x48Icon--compare-black-48x48Icon--confirmation-black-48x48Icon--dealer-details-black-48x48Icon--delete-black-48x48Icon--delivery-black-48x48Icon--down-black-48x48Icon--download-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--externallink-black-48x48Icon-Filledforward-right_adjustedIcon--grid-view-black-48x48Icon--info-i-black-48x48Icon--Less-minimize-black-48x48Icon-FilledIcon--List-Check-blackIcon--List-Cross-blackIcon--list-view-mobile-black-48x48Icon--list-view-black-48x48Icon--More-Maximize-black-48x48Icon--my-product-black-48x48Icon--newsletter-black-48x48Icon--payment-black-48x48Icon--print-black-48x48Icon--promotion-black-48x48Icon--registration-black-48x48Icon--Reset-black-48x48share-circle1Icon--share-black-48x48Icon--shopping-cart-black-48x48Icon--start-play-black-48x48Icon--store-locator-black-48x48Ic-OverlayAlertIcon--summary-black-48x48tumblrIcon-FilledvineIc-OverlayAlertwhishlist

Wichtige Cookie Information

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.

Bosch Connected Industry

Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access für Großunternehmen

Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access für Großunternehmen

Die hochsichere Fernzugriffslösung auf Maschinen und Anlagen in der Fertigung

Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access

Ungeplante Stillstände von Maschinen und Anlagen können schnell teuer werden. Darüber hinaus bietet die zunehmende Vernetzung der Fertigung immer neue Angriffspunkte für Hacker. Mit Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access haben wir eine Lösung entwickelt, die für beide Herausforderungen eine Antwort liefert. Die hochsichere Plattformlösung ermöglicht es Service Providern – externe Dienstleister oder Mitarbeiter – per Fernzugriff Maschinen und Anlagen zentral zu überwachen und zu warten.

Bei Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access steht der Ansatz „Security by Design“ im Vordergrund: Ein ausgeklügeltes, mehrstufiges Authentifizierungs- und Freigabemanagement gewährleistet die Kontrolle darüber, wer wann, wie lange und auf welche Maschinen zugreifen darf. Verschlüsselte Tunnel schaffen eine sichere Verbindung zwischen der Maschine und dem Computer des Servicetechnikers.

Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access

Per Fernzugriff auf Maschinen und Anlagen zugreifen

Per Fernzugriff auf Maschinen und Anlagen zugreifen

Über Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access können Servicetechniker in Echtzeit und von überall Inbetriebnahme-, Diagnose- und Wartungsarbeiten an Maschinen und Anlagen in der Fertigung durchführen. Dabei können sie jederzeit ihre eigenen vertrauten Softwaretools verwenden und so eine gewohnt hohe Servicequalität erbringen. Schätzungsweise lassen sich bereits rund 75 % aller Wartungseinsätze erfolgreich ohne teuren Vor-Ort-Einsatz durchführen. Und das schneller und effizienter als bisher. Dank der hohen Skalierbarkeit der Lösung lassen sich sowohl einzelne Maschinen als auch Maschinenparks effizient und präzise fernwarten.

Maximale Sicherheit

Maximale Sicherheit

Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access berücksichtigt die höchsten Sicherheitsanforderungen: Die Basis besteht aus zwei VPN-Tunneln, die eine sichere Verbindung zwischen der zu wartenden Maschine und dem Computer des Servicetechnikers herstellen. Ein ausgeklügeltes Authentifizierungs- und Freigabemanagement gibt dem Linien- oder Maschinenbetreiber im Werk außerdem jederzeit die volle Kontrolle darüber, welche Personen zu welchem Zeitpunkt auf die ausgewählte Maschine zugreifen dürfen. Zudem lassen sich sowohl das Wartungsfenster als auch der Zugriffsbereich, beispielsweise einzelne Sensoren, individuell eingrenzen. Die Freigabe erteilt der Verantwortliche gleich zweimal: einerseits per Ticket, andererseits über eine manuelle Freigabe direkt an der Maschine. Dadurch ist sichergestellt, dass ausschließlich autorisierte Werks- oder Linienverantwortliche die Fernwartung initiieren und alle relevanten Unternehmensrichtlinien eingehalten werden.

Nahtlose Integration in Geschäftsprozesse und Enterprise-IT

Nahtlose Integration in Geschäftsprozesse und Enterprise-IT

Der Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access ermöglicht die Integration in bereits beim Kunden vorhandene Geschäftsprozesse und Enterprise-IT-Systeme. So lassen sich optimierte Prozessabläufe abbilden und eine redundante Datenhaltung ausschließen.

Geschäftsprozesse
Die Plattform bietet optimierte und standardisierte Prozessabläufe für den Erwerb und den effizienten Einsatz von Fernzugriffsverbindungen.

  • Bestellung des Fernzugriffservice und notwendigen Equipments über ein zentrales Einkaufsportal
  • Planung und Nutzung des Fernwartungsservices durch ein zentrales IT-Service-Portal
  • Verwaltung und Dokumentation (Audit) der Fernzugriffe per Ticketsystem

Enterprise IT-Systeme
Die Integration des Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access ermöglicht die Nutzung bereits vorhandener Daten in Bestandssystemen und minimiert somit doppelte Pflegeaufwände und Redundanzen.

  • Pflege der Maschinendaten in einer zentralen Datenbank
  • User-Autorisierung und -Authentifizierung über das zentrale Identity Management
  • Hohe, lieferantenunabhängige Skalierbarkeit der aufzuschaltenden Maschinen und Anlagen

Die Vorteile von Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access auf einen Blick

Flexible Fernwartung

  • Wartungsservice in Echtzeit: höhere Effizienz und Qualität ohne Vor-Ort-Einsatz
  • Unabhängig vom Anbieter: Servicetechniker können mit eigenen Softwaretools arbeiten
  • IT trifft OT: Vernetzung bestehender IT-Systeme mit Maschinen auf dem Shopfloor

Höchste Sicherheit

  • Security by Design: neutrale PKI Instanz, personifizierte Authentifizierung und mehrstufiges Freigabemanagement
  • Hoheit über System: Maschinenbediener haben jederzeit die volle Kontrolle
  • Aktualisierung der Lösung: automatische Updates und Generierung von Sicherheitszertifikaten

Nahtlose Enterprise Integration

  • Reduzierte Integrationskosten: eine ganzheitliche, lieferantenunabhängige Fernwartungslösung für alle vernetzten Anlagen und Maschinen
  • Nahtlose Integration in Bestandssysteme sorgt für Zeit- und Kostenersparnis
  • Prozesssichere Dokumentation aller Fernwartungsfälle

Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access im Einsatz

Im Bosch-Werk in Waiblingen sorgt der Local Data Security Officer Mike Zuckschwert für Datensicherheit. Eine seiner stärksten Waffen gegen schädliche Cyberangriffe von außen ist die Fernwartungslösung Nexeed Remote Shopfoor Access. Sie ermöglicht einen verschlüsselten und sicheren Fernzugriff auf Maschinen. „Die Fernwartung per se ist nichts Neues“, sagt Zuckschwert. „Neu ist aber, dass wir eine hundertprozentige Kontrolle darüber haben, wann, wie lang und auf welche Maschine die Dienstleister zugreifen dürfen.“

Das Prinzip dahinter: Sowohl die Maschinen als auch der so genannte „Service Provider“ – also der externe Dienstleister oder ein Mitarbeiter – werden mit einem vorkonfigurierten Router ausgestattet. Zwischen diesen Partnern baut sich nur dann eine Verbindung auf, wenn der Maschinenbesitzer den Zugriff doppelt bestätigt: einerseits durch die Beauftragung über den Nexeed Remote Shopfloor Access per Ticket, andererseits durch das Drehen des Schlüsselschalters an der Maschine. So kann sich Mike Zuckschwert ganz sicher sein, dass kein Unbefugter von außen auf die Maschine zugreift oder Schadsoftware in das Netzwerk einbringt.